There has been some version of a Theta Alumnae group in and around the Central Florida area since at least 1949 when it was called the "Central Florida Alumnae Club."

Since 1949 the group has had differing names including Orlando/Winter Park Alumnae Club and Orlando Area Alumnae Club.  Given the large area that our members live, it seems that the debate over what to call the region has been debated and adjusted for the over 65 years of the groups earliest records here in Central Florida.

Our Lovely Central Florida Alumnae Chapter Presidents:
  • Pamela LaCrosse, Delta Theta/Univ. of Florida
  • Dorothy Green, Epsilon Epsilon/Baylor University (1990s)
  • Sandra Osborn, Beta Nu/Florida State University (1997-1999)
  • Lisa Vimmerstedt, Gamma Gamma/Rollins College (D) (1999-2002)
  • Nora Buning, Beta Nu/Florida State University (2002-2004)
  • Adrienne Peltier, Gamma Theta/Carnegie Mellon University (2004)
  • Sue Ann Reichard, Beta Phi/Penn State University (2005-2006)
  • Shannon Turner, Delta Omicron/Univ. of Alabama (2006-2007)
  • Patricia Chinappi, Beta Phi/Penn State University (2007-2010)
  • Adrienne Carr, Eta Theta/Univ. of Central Florida (2010)
  • Laura Klossner, Epsilon Theta/Stetson University (2010-2012)
  • Sage Singleton, Gamma Omega/Auburn University (2012-2014)
  • Heather MacCuspie, Eta Theta/Univ. of Central Florida (2014-2016)
  • Barbara Moore, Delta Omicron/Univ. of Alabama (2016 - 2017)
  • Eva May, Eta Theta/Univ. of Central Florida (2018-Present)
Page last updated on Saturday, February 17, 2018 10:06 PM (10:32:1692)